2009 Panorama
2010 Panorama
Silver Stars began functioning in Newtown, Port-of-Spain, in the 1950s and was initially made up of students from St. Mary's and Queen's Royal Colleges. Under the leadership of Edgar "Junior" Pouchet, the band made several popular recordings during the 1960s and 1970s, but never achieved much in musical competition. During the early 1960s, the band moved to St. James before returning to the Newtown area in the late 1990s. In 1963, Silver Stars became the first steelband to win the Band-of-the-Year competition with its presentation "Gulliver's Travels," which was produced by Russell Charter and designed by Pat Chu Foon. In 1986, the leadership of the band was assumed by "Junior" Pouchet's younger brother Edwin Pouchet whose musical arrangements took the band to two Panorama championships in 2009 and 2010.
2009 Panorama 1st First in de Line (Edwin Pouchet) Edwin Pouchet
2010 Panorama 1st Battle Zone (Edwin Pouchet) Edwin Pouchet
2011 Panorama 3rd It's Showtime (Anslem Douglas) Edwin Pouchet
2012 Panorama 3rd Gie Dem Tempo (sung by Denyse Plummer) Edwin Pouchet
2015 Panorama 3rd (Tied) Edwin's Legacy (Alvin Daniell & Barnet Henry) Liam Teague
Compiled by Ronald C. Emrit